YAY! 2nd in Kidzworld Mommy Blogger Awards

2nd-place-300x250

GUYS! Such exciting news yesterday that I was won second place in the Kidzworld Mommy Blogger Awards! I really did not expect it – thank you SO much for voting for Making Mountains, it means a lot.

There are lots of wonderful mommy blogs out there but I’m obviously quite good at begging for votes – thanks for listening and for taking the time to cast YOUR vote. Every single one counted and it is so appreciated by everyone in the Mountain household.

The other blogs that came in the Top 3 are The Reluctant Mom’s blog and Raising Men. Each writer has her own unique voice and style of writing and I really respect and admire both women for writing honest, interesting and humourous accounts of their lives as mothers. Their blogs are addictive – take a look if you haven’t already.

I’m planning on giving this blog a facelift next year, making it prettier and more user friendly (for me and for you). I have a few tricks up my sleeve when it comes to new features but if there’s anything you’d like to see regularly or suggestions you have, please let me know – I’d love to hear them.

In the meantime, a friend asked me if there was a way she could receive an email every time I published something. Ahem, yes, there is;). On my homepage, look on the right hand side where it says “Follow my blog via email”. Stick in your email address, hit “Follow” and you’ll then be sent a confirmation email. You’ll then need to find the email (check your junk folder if you can’t find it), click on ‘confirm follow’ and VOILA! – you’ll be notified every time I publish a post.

Anyway, thanks again guys – you’ve given me the motivation to keep writing and that is a wonderful gift.

Onwards and upwards.

xxx

Belinda

15 thoughts on “YAY! 2nd in Kidzworld Mommy Blogger Awards

  1. Pingback: My Gratitude List | Making Mountains...

Leave a Reply

