Chronicling The Bump

As this is the last time I’m going to be pregnant (unless life has other plans!), I wanted to chronicle the bump a bit. I’m not a fan of cheesy photography (e.g. newborn babies in teacups or wrapped up in gigantic bows) but I’m so chuffed with these pics by my friend Robyn Rose. She shot them in Delta Park at about 4pm on a late Spring/early Autumn day. I just love the fields of pink and white cosmos, the golden light, the highveld grass and the rolling hills…

They’re fresh and natural and not too posed. Of course, there are some where I’ve got more than one chin but I’m sparing you those!

Soon we will be a family of four and I wanted to capture us as we are now. Here’s a small sample of my favourite ones:

All photos by Robyn Rose Photography

IMG_3042

IMG_3052IMG_3161IMG_3375

Leave a Reply

